DC Advisory UK advises The Carlyle Group on the sale of Marelli Motori to Langley Holdings

Multinational private equity firm, The Carlyle Group, has agreed to sell Italian-based Marelli Motori, the designer, manufacturer and seller of electric motors and generators, to Langley Holdings (Langley), the UK-based multi-disciplined engineering conglomerate, providing capital equipment technologies to a variety of global markets.

Under Langley’s ownership and future strategic direction, Marelli Motori will strengthen its position in the market of rotary electric machines to take full advantage of the fundamental shifts in macro and energy trends. Discover more >

DC Advisory US acts as exclusive financial advisor to Metova Federal on its sale to By Light Professional IT Services

Metova Federal, a leading US-based cyber range and cyber training service provider to the US Government, has been acquired by By Light Professional IT Services (By Light), a provider of IT, cloud, cyber and infrastructure solutions based in the US.

With the addition of Metova Federal’s software, solutions and services, By Light is positioned to help customers meet increasingly complex and ever-changing mission threats and requirements. Discover more >

Daiwa Securities Japan advised LIXIL Corporation on the sale of its assisted-living business, Senior Life Company, to Trust Garden, the wholly owned subsidiary of Resorttrust

Trust Garden, a wholly owned subsidiary of the Japan-based hotel resorts and medical institutions operator Resorttrust, has acquired the assisted-living home business, Senior Life Company, a wholly owned subsidiary of Japan-based LIXIL Corporation (the wholly owned subsidiary of LIXIL Group).

The transaction will facilitate Resorttrust’s plan to become the number one market player for high-grade residences for the elderly, in a high price range. Discover more > 

Global transactions

See our latest global transactions >

 

 

Key contacts

Hiroki Ikeda
Asia
T: +81 355 555 701
E: Hiroki.Ikeda@daiwa.co.jp

Fabrice Martineau
France
T: +33 (0) 1 42 12 49 47
E: Fabrice.Martineau@dcadvisory.com

Klaas Oskam
India
T: +91 80 6816 4701
E: Klaas.Oskam@dcadvisory.in

Manuel Zulueta
Spain
T: +34 91 524 11 24
E: Manuel.Zulueta@dcadvisory.com

Scott Wieler
USA
T: +1 (443) 478 2405
E: Scott.Wieler@dcadvisory.com

Bill Kohr
USA
T: +1 (312) 948 5310
E: Bill.Kohr@dcadvisory.com

David Benin
France
T: +33 (0) 1 42 12 49 10
E: David.Benin@dcadvisory.com

Stefan Jaecker
Germany
T: +49 (0) 69 9720 0418
E: Stefan.Jaecker@dcadvisory.com

León Benelbas
Spain
T: +34 91 524 11 24
E: Leon.Benelbas@dcadvisory.com

Richard Madden
UK
T: +44 20 7856 0901
E: Richard.Madden@dcadvisory.com

Eric Edmondson
USA
T: + 1 (415) 318 7064
E: Eric.Edmondson@dcadvisory.com

Joe Donohue
USA
T: +1 (212) 904 9406
E: Joseph.Donohue@dcadvisory.com