DC Advisory UK advised IRIS Software Group on the acquisition of FMP Global Holdings Limited

The UK-based provider of business critical software services to accountants and payroll professionals, IRIS Software Group (IRIS), has acquired FMP Global Holdings, the UK-based provider of payroll outsourcing solutions, from Tenzing Private Equity.

The purchase, which is IRIS’ largest acquisition to date, clearly demonstrates the implementation of IRIS’ strategic growth plans, such as continuing to increase its stronghold in the mission-critical software and services market.

Discover more >

Daiwa Japan acted as financial advisor for Unizo Holdings Company (Unizo) and tender offer agent for Fortress Investment Group on the acquisition of Unizo for JPY c. 136 billion

 

Fortress Investment Group, a US-based private equity and investment management company under the arm of Softabank Group, has made a competing bid to acquire Unizo Holdings, the Japan-based a hotel operating and office leasing company, to whom Daiwa Japan provided financial advice.

According to Unizo’s business plan, the acquisition aims to strengthen its management structure to improve corporate value, as well as implement steps towards global growth and evolution.

Discover more >

DC Advisory UK advised Rock Rail and Japan Infrastructure Initiative (JII) on the GBP 400 million financing of Hitachi bi-mode trains for the East Midlands franchise

Rock Rail, the UK-based sponsor and developer of rail infrastructure, alongside investor, JII, have together financed the new East Midlands rail franchise. Rock Rail was selected to procure a new fleet of 33 five-car bi-mode multiple unit trains, which will upgrade the rolling stock on the mainline services between London and regional cities around the UK.

The GBP 400 million financing will procure the new state-of-the-art Hitachi AT300 trains, which will be built for the needs and specifications of the East Midlands rail network. The trains are fully bi-mode and have the ability to operate at their top speed in both diesel and electric fuel settings.

Discover more >

Global transactions

See our latest global transactions >

 

Key contacts

Hiroki Ikeda
Asia
T: +81 355 555 701
E: hiroki.ikeda@daiwa.co.jp

Fabrice Martineau
France
T: +33 (0) 1 42 12 49 47
E: fabrice.martineau@dcadvisory.com

Klaas Oskam
India
T: +91 80 6816 4701
E: klaas.oskam@dcadvisory.in

Tod Kersten
Poland
T:  +48 22 46002 02
E: tod.kersten@dcadvisory.com

Manuel Zulueta
Spain
T: +34 91 524 11 24
E: manuel.zulueta@dcadvisory.com

Scott Wieler
USA
T: +1 (443) 478 2405
E: scott.wieler@dcadvisory.com

Bill Kohr
USA
T: +1 (312) 948 5310
E: bill.kohr@dcadvisory.com

David Benin
France
T: +33 (0) 1 42 12 49 10
E: david.benin@dcadvisory.com

Stefan Jaecker
Germany
T: +49 (0) 69 9720 0418
E: stefan.jaecker@dcadvisory.com

Alberto Vigo
Italy
T: +39 335 632 6946
E: alberto.vigo@dcadvisory.com

León Benelbas
Spain
T: +34 91 524 11 24
E: leon.benelbas@dcadvisory.com

Richard Madden
UK
T: +44 20 7856 0901
E: richard.madden@dcadvisory.com

Eric Edmondson
USA
T: + 1 (415) 318 7064
E: eric.edmondson@dcadvisory.com

Joe Donohue
USA
T: +1 (212) 904 9406
E: joseph.donohue@dcadvisory.com