DC Advisory France & Germany advised Sanofi on the sale of OTC products BoxaGrippal® and Heumann Tee to Angelini Pharma

France-based Sanofi SA, the multinational pharmaceutical and healthcare company, has sold its German and Austrian OTC brands, BoxaGrippal® and Heumann Tee, to Angelini Pharma.

Both brands are widely known across the pharmaceutical products space – BoxaGrippal® is the leading pharmacy-only OTC brand in the cold & flu category, having achieved outstanding brand awareness since inception in 2013, and Heumann Tee has provided herbal medicinal teas to the market for more than 60 years.

The acquisition aims to strengthen Angelini Pharma’s OTC business – consolidating its presence in Austria and Germany with the addition to their their flagship brand, Tantum®. Discover more >

DC Advisory US advised Bureau Veritas on the sale of its North American Health, Safety and Environmental Consulting business to Apex Companies

Bureau Veritas North America, Inc. (Bureau Veritas), the US-based provider of compliance and certification services, has sold its North American Health, Safety and Environmental consulting business (HSE), the provider of comprehensive risk mitigation services, to Apex Companies (Apex) – a full-service water resources, environmental services, and industrial hygiene firm, backed by Sentinel Capital Partners.

The acquisition enables Apex to diversify its range of services while expanding geographically, and is in line with Bureau Veritas’ strategy to focus on its core business in North America which provides testing, inspection and certification services. Discover more >

Global news: September snapshot

DC Advisory opened its Italian office, led by CEO Alberto Vigo and Giuliano Guarino as Managing Director. Learn more >

 

Key contacts

Hiroki Ikeda
Asia
T: +81 355 555 701
E: hiroki.ikeda@daiwa.co.jp

Fabrice Martineau
France
T: +33 (0) 1 42 12 49 47
E: fabrice.martineau@dcadvisory.com

Klaas Oskam
India
T: +91 80 6816 4701
E: klaas.oskam@dcadvisory.in

Tod Kersten
Poland
T:  +48 22 46002 02
E: tod.kersten@dcadvisory.com

Manuel Zulueta
Spain
T: +34 91 524 11 24
E: manuel.zulueta@dcadvisory.com

Scott Wieler
USA
T: +1 (443) 478 2405
E: scott.wieler@dcadvisory.com

Bill Kohr
USA
T: +1 (312) 948 5310
E: bill.kohr@dcadvisory.com

David Benin
France
T: +33 (0) 1 42 12 49 10
E: david.benin@dcadvisory.com

Stefan Jaecker
Germany
T: +49 (0) 69 9720 0418
E: stefan.jaecker@dcadvisory.com

Alberto Vigo
Italy
T: +39 335 632 6946
E: alberto.vigo@dcadvisory.com

León Benelbas
Spain
T: +34 91 524 11 24
E: leon.benelbas@dcadvisory.com

Richard Madden
UK
T: +44 20 7856 0901
E: richard.madden@dcadvisory.com

Eric Edmondson
USA
T: + 1 (415) 318 7064
E: eric.edmondson@dcadvisory.com

Joe Donohue
USA
T: +1 (212) 904 9406
E: joseph.donohue@dcadvisory.com